Planetary yoga and Jyotish. What is in common?

Yoga — combinations of planets in Vedic astrology Jyotish. The ancient teaching helps to study human life based on the combination of Grahas, explores their influence and relationship in the natal chart.
By DailyCelestial
Our Blog
0 comment

Related posts


Daily Celestial: About Relationship

Love is giving. It is an act of sacrifice without waiting for something in return. If there are expectations, a small shadow in thinking that we will get something in return, then it is exchange/trade...


Thoughts about life. Forecaster Timur Garipov

Our “other half” will always be different, having the skills we don ‘t have. In close contact, as a living together - there is flame, fire and extinguishing.We are anno...


Why Do You Need Daily Celestial?

Daily Celestial gives you an opportunity to find out your personal periods. Knowledge of these periods will help you:Understand what level you are currently at favorable, crisis, neutral-favora...


Enjoy the sunset. Think globally! 

Sometimes you need to make a strong-willed decision, forget about things and stop chewing on your gum of thoughts. In other words, stop and start thinking globally! The time of the sunset is very favo...

Vedic astrology Jyotish is an ancient science that studies the present, past, and future of a person, his character, and health. There is such a concept as “Yoga” in it. It has nothing to do with the currently popular spiritual practice. Yoga in Jyotish are combinations of planets (Grah). Several thousand yogas are described in ancient texts. They are both favorable and unfavorable. In the natal chart of each person, several planetary yogas are hidden, the analysis of which is essential.

Analysis of Yoga

The intensity of the manifestation of any yoga depends based on the Rashi and Lagna, while analyzing the natal chart, all aspects must be considered. Furthermore, some yogis appear throughout a person's life, while others only at certain periods. When studying planetary yogas, one should pay attention to the following factors:

  1. Connection with strong planets: for example, if a strong positive Graha is weakened by a connection with negative Graha, then its influence will be weak or absent altogether. This rule works the other way around, that is, the action of a negative planet can be neutralized by a positive one.
  2. Aspects of the planets: the manifestation of yoga is influenced by the houses (Bhavas), in which the Grahas are located, forming yoga, which they control and aspect.
  3. The power of the rulers of the signs occupied by the planets that form yoga: for the manifestation of yoga, the ruler of the sign must have a favorable status in the horoscope. If the Moon is a significant part of the conjunction of the planets, then lunar yoga — Chandra is formed. Their actions manifested more than other yogas in the natal chart. There are only three solar yogas when the Sun dominates. Their owner will be unusually rich, will take a very high position in society.

Living in Yoga style

The combination of the Sun and the Moon at the moment of a person's birth allows you to learn more about his physical condition, the ability to contact the world. Let's take a look at the features of some yogas of birth:

  • vishkumbha: born in this yoga is free in his business, attentive to his body and happy with family and friends;
  • priiti: endows a person with oratorical abilities, attractiveness, generosity, wealth, benevolence, the ability to have fun and enjoy the happiness of good people;
  • ayushman: this yoga implies love to travel, pride, long life. Wealth can be achieved only by considerable effort;
  • saubhagya: strong, purposeful, wise and fortunate people are born under this yoga, but they can be overly proud;
  • shobhana: yoga endows a person with intelligence, intelligence, seriousness, beauty, the desire to do good deeds;
  • parigha: one of the negative yogas. It rewards with hypocrisy, self-interest, boasting, but also gives positive qualities: skill, firmness, the ability to defeat enemies;
  • atiganda: another unfavorable yoga. A person born with her is angry, proud, cunning, hypocritical, grumpy;
  • sukarma: endows a person with the ability to rejoice, a penchant for various arts, fearlessness, benevolence, kindness; •
  • vaidhrti: such a person is dishonest, fickle, talkative, impatient, inclined to associate with bad people.

We have described only a part of the yogas of birth. There are 27 of them in total. But yoga cannot be considered separately. As mentioned above, all indicators of the natal chart are important. Be sure to consider the location of the yoga master.

The Daily Celestial application, developed with help of a professional forecaster Timur Garipov, will help you compose an astrological forecast. App is available for Android and iOS.

Forecaster Timur Garipov and Daily Celestial Team

App Store | Google Play

Add Your Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *